The Adhoc cohousing cooperative aims to promote new forms of housing and to establish cohousing projects. It provides its members with living space that meets high standards of social coexistence. The buildings are constructed according to ecological criteria. Housing costs are significantly below the market level.

The members of Adhoc are involved in the planning of their residential buildings and in the organization of living together. In this way, Adhoc also meets the demand for a high degree of participation. As part of its work, the non-profit cohousing cooperative advises interested parties on the possibilities for establishing cohousing projects. It informs the public and decision-makers about all aspects of new forms of cohousing – for example, about the benefits that arise from the strong social impact of housing projects. And about the fact that communal forms of cohousing bring with them significant cost-saving effects.

Cedric Metez - Sekretär Adhoc habitat participatif s.c. S.I.S.
Cedric Metz – Secretary of Adhoc

The Adhoc Cohousing Cooperative is a non-profit organization. Its objectives are recognized as eligible by the Ministry of Social Economy in Luxembourg. This excludes Adhoc from making any economic profit. None of the cooperative members receive dividends, interest or other economic benefits. Adhoc achieves the goal of non-profit status by exclusively generating a social return through the benefits of communal living. Achieving an economic return through financial gain or speculation is excluded.

The cooperative has defined tasks, goals and values ​​in its statute and charter.

On the way to the cohousing project

At present, Adhoc is creating the conditions for setting up its first cohousing project. The main task here is first of all to promote understanding of the advantages of new forms of cohousing among politicians, the general public and all interested parties. In Luxembourg, the establishment of a housing project primarily requires political support. Otherwise, the realization of socially oriented forms of housing is hardly possible, since the Luxembourg housing market is currently determined exclusively by economic goals.

See the cohousing project page to learn more about this form of community living.

Adhoc Wohngenossenschaft Luxemburg

Community Living in Luxembourg

To become a co-habitant in the Adhoc cooperative, you can first find out about the goals and design of the cohousing complex and about communal living on the project page.

It is good if you are already a member of Adhoc. If not, submit your application now. Then you have the right to have a say in the development of the project. If your application is accepted and the project residents agree to the admission, the contribution to the cooperative is to be paid in. By paying in the deposit, you acquire a right to live there. You can get one of the available apartments. After moving in, residents contribute to the costs actually incurred for the apartment with the monthly usage fee. These costs are recalculated annually by the cooperative based on the expenses incurred.

This brief overview explains only the most important steps. Find out your own wishes and ask your questions directly to Adhoc via mail@adhoc.lu.

We regularly add information about cohousing and Adhoc on this homepage.

Adhoc cohousing cooperative
Picnic at Adhoc

Membership

Adhoc members are people who are committed to a new way of living. They want to refill residential neighborhoods with more life again and really feel at home in their own apartment.

If you yourself want to be a part of an Adhoc cohousing project, you can find out more about cooperative life, the admission process and the requirements for obtaining an apartment on the members’ page.

And here you can go straight to the application form application


Photos: © R. Scheibel, 2021; pixabay; Adhoc, 2017 | tx: RS; tl: TS

La coopérative de cohabitation Adhoc a pour objectif de promouvoir de nouvelles formes d’habitat et de mettre en place des projets de cohabitation. Elle met à la disposition des espaces de vie répondant à des normes élevées de cohabitation sociale. Les bâtiments sont construits selon des critères écologiques. Les coûts de logement sont nettement inférieurs au niveau du marché.

Les membres d’Adhoc participent à la planification de leurs immeubles d’habitation et à l’organisation de la vie en commun. Adhoc répond ainsi à l’exigence d’un haut degré de participation. Dans le cadre de son travail, la coopérative de cohabitation à but non lucratif conseille les personnes intéressées sur les possibilités de création de projets de cohabitation. Elle informe le public et les décideurs sur tous les aspects des nouvelles formes de cohabitation – par exemple, sur les avantages qui découlent du fort impact social des projets de logement.

Cedric Metez - Sekretär Adhoc habitat participatif s.c. S.I.S.
Cedric Metz – Secrétaire d’Adhoc

La Coopérative Adhoc Cohousing est une association sans but lucratif. Ses objectifs sont reconnus comme éligibles par le Ministère de l’Economie Sociale au Luxembourg. Ceci empêche Adhoc de réaliser un quelconque profit économique. Aucun des membres de la coopérative ne reçoit de dividendes, d’intérêts ou d’autres avantages économiques. Adhoc atteint le but d’utilité publique en générant exclusivement un rendement social par les avantages de la vie en commun. La réalisation d’un rendement économique par le biais de gains financiers ou de spéculations est exclue.

La coopérative a défini des tâches, des objectifs et des valeurs dans ses statuts et sa charte.

En route vers le projet de cohabitation

Actuellement, Adhoc crée les conditions nécessaires à la mise en place de son premier projet de cohabitation. La tâche principale ici est tout d’abord de faire comprendre les avantages des nouvelles formes de cohabitation aux politiciens, au grand public et à toutes les parties intéressées. Au Luxembourg, la mise en place d’un projet de logement nécessite avant tout un soutien politique. Sinon, la réalisation de formes de logement à orientation sociale n’est guère possible, car le marché luxembourgeois du logement est actuellement déterminé exclusivement par des objectifs économiques.

Consultez la page du projet d’habitation communautaire pour en savoir plus.

Adhoc Wohngenossenschaft Luxemburg

La vie en communauté au Luxembourg

Pour devenir cohabitant dans la coopérative Adhoc, vous pouvez d’abord vous renseigner sur les objectifs et la conception de l’habitation communautaire et sur la vie en commun sur la page du projet.

C’est bien si vous êtes déjà membre d’Adhoc. Si ce n’est pas le cas, soumettez votre candidature dès maintenant. Vous aurez alors le droit d’avoir votre mot à dire dans le développement du projet. Si votre demande est acceptée et que les résidents du projet sont d’accord pour l’admission, la contribution financière à la coopérative doit être versée. En versant la contribution, vous acquérez un droit d’y vivre. Vous pouvez obtenir l’un des appartements disponibles. Après avoir emménagé, les résidents contribuent aux coûts réellement encourus pour l’appartement avec la taxe d’utilisation mensuelle. Ces coûts sont recalculés chaque année par la coopérative sur la base des dépenses engagées.

Ce bref aperçu n’explique que les étapes les plus importantes. Découvrez vos propres souhaits et posez vos questions directement à Adhoc via info@adhoc.lu.

Adhoc cohousing cooperative
Pique-nique chez Adhoc

Adhésion

Les membres Adhoc sont des personnes qui s’engagent pour un nouveau mode de vie. Ils veulent redonner de la vie aux quartiers résidentiels et se sentir vraiment chez eux dans leur propre appartement.

Si vous souhaitez vous-même faire partie d’un projet de cohabitation Adhoc, vous pouvez en savoir plus sur la vie en coopérative, la procédure d’admission et les conditions d’obtention d’un appartement sur la page des membres.


Photos: © R. Scheibel, 2021; pixabay; Adhoc, 2017 | tx: RS; tl: TS

Dernières actualités